UFC Fight Night 121 Predictions: Werdum VS Tybura

Preliminary Card( 6:30 PM ET, Fight Pass)

Rashad Coulter vs Tai Tuivasa

Tai Tuivasa is in his UFC debut coming off of 5 straight finishes with an undefeated record his last fight ended after the first round from a corner stoppage meaning he does a lot of damage and Rashad absorbs a lot of strikes this might not be the best matchup for him I got Tai Tuivasa taking this one.

Jenel Lausa vs Eric Shelton

Jenel Lausa is a very accurate striker with very good defense on the feet. He also has good takedown defense I believe he is the better all-around fighter in this matchup and he will come out with the victory.

Alex Chambers vs Nadia Kassem

Nadia Kassem is making her debut coming off of 4 straight finishes with an undefeated record Alex Chambers doesn’t have very good defense and she isn’t the best striker I believe her lack of defense will be bad for this matchup an elite striker I see Nadia Kassem taking the win.

Prelims(8 PM ET, FS1)

Damien Brown vs Frank Camacho

Frank Camacho absorbs a lot of strikes on standup but he also has a high takedown percentage which is bad for Damien Brown because he has a low takedown defense percentage. I’m going to pick Frank Camacho to take this fight because he will be the aggressor and most likely be on top for a lot of the fight.

Anthony Hamilton vs Adam Wieczorek

Adam Wieczorek is coming in hot off of a 7 fight win streak and all have been finishes. He only has one loss on his record and that was in 2011. Don’t be surprised if he ends up with a finish against Anthony Hamilton Saturday night.

Nik Lentz vs Will Brooks

This will be a good fight both are very good on standup if I had to give the grappling advantage it would be Will Brooks. He doesn’t grapple a lot but in this fight I could see him grappling more than usual because Nik Lentz is very good on the standup. Will is very athletic and big for his weight class but this one is going to be tough for him I’m going to go with Brooks but in a very close one.

Ryan Benoit vs Ashkan Mokhtarian

Both are mainly strikers Ryan is more of a power striker and Ashkan is more of a laid back accurate fighter. If Ashkan had knockout power I would give him this fight but I believe Ryan Benoit will control the fight the whole night and win in this matchup

Main Card(10 PM ET, FS1)

Alexander Volkanovski vs Shane Young

This will probably be one of the best fights on the card these are two all-around guys that can do it all only thing that separates is the only loses Shane Young has are from decision which tells me his fight style he is going for the finish all night no matter if he takes hits or not I don’t believe this will be a decision so I’m going to have to go with Alexander Volkanovski who is also 15-1 on a 12 fight wins streak this fight might take home fight of the night.

Elias Theodorou vs Daniel Kelly

This should be a pretty entertaining fight Elias is more of a rangy striker while Daniel Kelly is one of the most technical guys out there I believe Daniels technical striking will win and he is also one of the best judo guys on the planet. I believe he is better all-around with a slight striking advantage so I’m going with Daniel.

Jake Mathews vs Bojan Velickovic

Jake Mathews is tough on standup and is a tough grappler I believe Bojan is a better wrestler than Jake Mathews but he isn’t very good at takedowns he has a 20% takedown percentage which is not good at all as long as Jake is patient I believe he will take the victory.

Tim Means vs Belal Muhammad

Both very good all-around fighters but it’s very hard for me to ever count out Belal Muhammad in a fight I’m going with him.

Co Main Event Bec Rawlings vs Jessica-Rose Clark

This will be a fight both of these girls like to scrap this is Jessica’s debut and I might actually go ahead and give her a upset victory Bec Rawlings hasn’t been the most impressive coming off of a two fight losing streak nonetheless this will be a very entertaining matchup could win fight of the night.

Main Event Fabricio Werdum vs Marcin Tybura

Not too much to say about this one I just believe Werdum is on another level, I got Werdum.

Leave a comment